Common Man Down Announces "Self Addiction" Single Pre-Order and Release Date

Self Addiction, the debut single from industrial-rock act Common Man Down will be released February 15th, 2011 via Bit Riot Records. The 7 song digital single focuses on the arrangement, hooks, and nasty sound design of the original gritty dance-floor track Self Addiction. This release is just a sample of whats to come from CMD, their full length Self Bondage will drop later this year.

Common Man Down vocalist, Jordan Davis hand-picked artists whose styles span across the electronic genre. Everyone chosen to remix, rearrange, destroy, and manipulate were chosen for their distinct vision and ability to take Self Addiction in a unique direction that promises to please multiple crowds. Artists include Tom Napack (Vanity Police/Dangerous Muse) with an old-school/lofi/industrial vibe, there’s a dubstep/dance rendering from Ryle, an energetic approach from Cyanotic, Orvtronixxx with a dark-electro hit, and Erektor with noise-induced crushing mayhem.

Also included on the single is a minimal, stripped down, electro perspective of the song by Common Man Down called “Relapse“.

Self Addiction is set to be released on February 15th, 2011. Pre-order options are available now through Bit Riot Records at, including a discount on the single for $3.98 and a t-shirt purchase that gets you the single download in its entirety for FREE!

Common Man Down – Self Addiction T-Shirt (PRE ORDER)

Common Man Down – Self Addiction Single (Digital) (PRE ORDER)

The original Self Addiction is also available as part of the Bit Riot Records 2011 Free Digital Sampler.

Common Man Down:

Remix Artists:

Join our email list!

Stay up to date and get all the news, updates, freebies and coupons you can handle each and every newsletter!


Follow Us!