Cyanotic Presents: Gears Gone Wild – Pre-Order Now!

CYANOTIC to release compilation mix tape “Cyanotic Presents: Gears Gone Wild” June 24th, 2008.

Chicago, IL – May 30, 2008 – June 24th will see the release of the long awaited compilation “Cyanotic Presents: Gears Gone Wild”, the latest in an ongoing series of compilations put together by Sean Payne and his Chicago based glitch metal outfit Cyanotic. Gears Gone Wild features new, rare and unreleased material from Cyanotic as well as appearances from a number of friends and collaborators including 16volt, Acumen Nation, DJ? Acucrack, Prude (featuring Jared Louche of Chemlab and members of Cyanotic and Caustic), Rabbit Junk, Left Spine Down (featuring members of Front Line Assembly), end.user and more.

Teaming up with Bit Riot Records for this latest volume, Cyanotic has focused purely on hand picking the absolute best tracks for inclusion on this compilation. Indicative of the band’s widely varying tastes, the compilation features 20 tracks that span effortlessly from Electro Metal to Industrial Dance to Hard Drum & Bass and back again.

A Pre-Order via is being offered from now until June 24th. Those who jump in on this promotion will receive a sticker and pin at no extra charge with their order.

“Cyanotic Presents: Gears Gone Wild” can be heard in its entirety while the tireless and tour-hungry Cyanotic is on the road with compilation contributors 16Volt by visiting


01. intro for the machines
02. rabbit junk vs cyanotic – i vote bolshevik lite [glitch mode mix]
03. acumen nation – elective surgical strike [cracknation mix]
04. mindfluxfuneral – dream it dead [exclusive mix]
05. 16 volt vs cyanotic – the defect people [glitch mode mix]
06. dj? acucrack – rust presses [cracknation mix]
07. mindless faith – i’m pretty much fucked [strip't mix]
08. drukore – my control = my power [glitch mode edit]
09. prude – darkroom
10. infocollapse – devastate
11. left spine down – u can’t stop the bomb
12. breath and decay – alive right now [roll call version]
13. enduser fet. jared louche – the maker [exclusive mix]
14. gencab – hi tech low life
15. element dclxvi – code six [wrist slash edit]
16. born into oblivion – afterthought
17. torrent vaccine – exude
18. everything goes cold vs xp8 – abort [exclusive mix]
19. defragmentation – core.rag.vagina
20. cyanotic – brutal deluxe [demo]

Join our email list!

Stay up to date and get all the news, updates, freebies and coupons you can handle each and every newsletter!


Follow Us!